Full Speed Ahead for the SEC

Commissioners Hester M. Peirce and Robert J. Jackson, Jr. are, According to Jay Clayton’s math the 96th and 97th Commissioners of the Securities and Exchange Commission after being sworn in last week.

It’s been two years since the SEC has been at full strength. Perhaps this means that rule-making will proceed ahead. Based on the SEC’s regulatory agenda, Chair Clayton is planning to have the commissioners focus on a much smaller set of rules in the near term.